The Versatile Blogger Award

versatile-blogger-award

Thanks Celine from CelineReads for nominating me for the Versatile Blogger Award!

Rules:

  • Show the award on your blog
  • Thank the person who has nominated you
  • Share 7 different facts about yourself
  • Nominate 15 different blogs of your choice
  • Link your nominees to let them know of your choice

IMG_0471

I am married and have two kiddos – Yes, I’m probably older than you. 😉 This does not diminish my love for all things YA! I still really feel like I relate to the 17 year-old protagonist in most of the books I read. I just happen to also have this alternate life where I am a stay-at-home mom and hang out with a 2 and 4 year old all day.

 

I live in the suburbs in the southeast (of the US), but I long for the city –  I love bright lights and big cities! hunger-games

 

Hunger Games was the first series that originally started my obsession with reading YA fiction – I still read the whole series once every summer.

 

IMG_3309

 

I love Taylor Swift! – I went to see the 1989 tour twice last summer! It was absolutely amazing and at the second concert we actually had our tickets upgraded to the pit (yes, directly in front of the stage). Best. Thing. Ever.

 

I don’t like cats – I know, it’s hard being a Taylor fan and a book fan and not liking cats. Those things should go together, but alas, in my life they do not.

IMG_0266

 

I bake sweets at least once a week – Like this seven layer cake I made for my husband’s birthday. And I eat way too many of them myself so I run a few miles a few days a week to keep up with my dessert eating habit.

 

IMG_1121


99% of the books I read come from the library
 –
Unfortunately, that means you will never see me post a shelfie on my Instagram and I have try to hide the library stickers in the pictures I take. But it also means that I can afford to read a book a week (or more) because the books are free!

 

I tag:

Jina from Ember Books

Vivian from Vivi Heart Books

Ashleigh from A Frolic through Fiction

Jesse from Books at Dawn

Michelle from The Sapphire

Abbygale from The Panda Book Blog

Astra from A Stranger’s Guide to Novels

Emma from Among the Pages

I know I only tagged 8 people, but I’m new to this blog world and I really don’t know that many bloggers! I can’t wait to read all about y’all!
library-sig

3 thoughts on “The Versatile Blogger Award

Leave a Reply

